HTC One Max with Finger Scanner and 5.9 inch screen now Official

Brand new phone from HTC

HTC One Max (Image: HTC)

The One Max will have a very large 5.9″ 1080 display, feature Sense 5 and HTC’s UltraPixel camera technology. The phone does fall in the “Phablet” category due to its size of almost 6 inches.

This device will be a bigger than its predecessor HTC One and also a step down in design with similar features from the previous handset.

Apart from the big screen and 1080 display the handset will also features a fingerprint scanner which is apparently place below the camera lens at the back which means every time you swipe you will leave marks on your lens. The One Max will be available with 16GB and 32GB internal storage with microSD card slot,Snapdragon 600 1.7 GHz quad-core processor, Android 4.3 with Sense 5.5 and 2GB RAM.

HTC has also developed a new 3,300mAh battery (non removable) for the Max.



“KitKat” to be next version of Android 4.4 says Google


Google executive Sundar Pichai confirmed KitKat as the latest version of Android 4.4 on the company’s official Google+ page. This news comes in after ‘KeyLime’ doing the rumours as the next version of Android.

As we all are aware that all the Android operating system’s are named after desserts such as: Cupcake, Donut, Eclair, Froyo, Gingerbread, Honeycomb, Ice Cream Sandwich and Jelly Bean.

Google has signed a partnership deal with Nestle as Kit Kat is it’s product worldwide. Apparently both the companies have not exchanged any money for this deal and will work on a cross promotion deal.

Android KitKat

Sundar says ” On my return from Asia, I was also thrilled to find this guy waiting to greet me on the front lawn — love the new #AndroidKitKat statue and can’t wait to release the next version of the platform that is as sweet as the candy bar that’s one of our team’s favorites :)”

Where as Nestle on their website have said “To mark the release of Android KitKat, more than 50 million specially branded Kit Kat bars will be available in 19 markets including Australia, Brazil, Canada, Germany, India, Japan, Middle East, Russia, the United Kingdom and the United States”.